Stainless steel components

Company development

2000: Founding year

LASER & more was founded in the year 2000 as a contract manufacturing company specializing in stainless steel and aluminum. In the first years after founding, the business activities focused mainly on the production of laser cuttings.

2003: New company headquarters

Rapid growth made it necessary to move to a new, larger premises in 2003. The company headquarters has remained at this location – Griesmühlstraße 8 in Wels – ever since.

2005 to 2007: Repositioning with 3D laser welding

In order to be able to meet customer expectations for increasingly complex solutions, the first Trumpf robotic laser welding unit was acquired in 2005. Only two years later, a second robotic unit was put into operation. The first exclusive own products appeared on the market in 2007. In the same year, LASER & more was certified in accordance with ISO 9001:2008.

2008: First successes on the international market

LASER & more presented itself at trade fairs as a manufacturer of high-quality stainless steel components, and soon received its first large international order: supplying stainless steel housings for the Burj Khalifa in Dubai. Further orders for Kuwait, Russia, Saudi Arabia and England followed.

2014: Complete solutions and diversification

Today, LASER & more has more than 20 employees and offers its clients complete solutions for the entire manufacturing chain – from 3D design to the finished stainless steel components. The clients come from various fields, such as architecture, industry and design.

Read also:

Laser welding

Laserschneiden, Edelstahl, Aluminium, Schweißen, MAG Schweißen, Lohnfertigung

Unternehmensentwicklung

2000: Gründungsjahr

LASER & more wurde im Jahr 2000 als Lohnfertigungsbetrieb für Edelstahl und Aluminium gegründet. In den ersten Jahren konzentrierte sich die Geschäftstätigkeit vor allem auf die Herstellung von Laserzuschnitten.

2003: neue Unternehmenszentrale

Rasches Wachstum erforderte 2003 den Umzug in ein neues, größeres Betriebsgebäude. An diesem Standort in der Griesmühlstraße 8 in Wels befindet sich seither die Unternehmenszentrale

2005 bis 2007: Neupositionierung mit 3D-Laserschweißen

Um der kundenseitigen Nachfrage nach immer komplexeren Lösungen gerecht werden zu können, wurde 2005 die erste Trumpf Roboter-Laserschweißanlage angeschafft. Bereits zwei Jahre später wurde eine weitere Roboterzelle in Betrieb genommen. Erste exklusive Eigenprodukte kamen 2007 auf den Markt. Im selben Jahr erfolgte die Zertifizierung von LASER & more nach ISO 9001:2008.

2008: erste Erfolge auf dem internationalen Markt

Auf internationalen Messen konnte sich LASER & more als Hersteller von hochqualitativen Edelstahlkomponenten präsentieren und erhielt schnell seinen ersten großen internationalen Auftrag: die Lieferung von Edelstahlgehäusen für den Burj Kalifa in Dubai. Weitere Aufträge in Kuwait, Russland, Saudi Arabien und England folgten.

2014: Komplettlösungen und Diversifizierung

Heute bietet LASER & more mit mehr als 20 Mitarbeitern seinen Kunden Komplettlösungen für die gesamte Fertigungskette – von der 3D-Konstruktion bis zur fertigen Edelstahlkomponente. Produziert wird für vielfältige Kunden aus den Branchen Architektur, Industrie und Design.

Lesen Sie auch:

Laserschneiden
WIG-Schweißen