Stainless steel components

Venting systems

Stainless steel components for ventilation systems: grills, dampers, small and large extractor hoods.

Air outlets (grills), extractor hoods and air volume controls were designed and manufactured for a manufacturing plant in Saudi Arabia. The requirements that LASER & more had to meet included simple plug-in installation, great rigidity for thin perforated sheets and the combination of different sizes of tubing. The project was carried out using 3D design and 3D laser welding.

The grills were designed in such a way that the venting louvers could be fitted easily by means of plug-in connectors. In addition, the entire louver insert can be unhooked to allow for easier assembly.

Lüftung-Seite-12_Webseite

With regard to the dampers, the challenge was to design the control mechanism in a way that allows operation in opposite directions. The damperblades are laser-welded.

edelstahlverarbeitung

The large extractor hoods with dimensions of 4300×2300 mm were made from thinnest stainless steel sheets. In doing so, three layers of different perforated sheets were laser welded together in order to obtain the required stiffness. A further task was to connect the couplings for the exhaust air duct, with a size of DN500, to the outer sheets, with a thickness of 1.5 mm. This could only be achieved by using laser-welding technology.

edelstahl lohnfertigung

These ventilation systems were shown to the clients by means of 3D animation, so as to give the clients a clear picture of the final product.

Read also:

Laser welding

Laserschneiden, Edelstahl, Aluminium, Schweißen, MAG Schweißen, Lohnfertigung

Lüftungsanlagen

Edelstahlkomponenten für Lüftungsanlagen: Luftmengenregler, Luftauslässe, kleine und große Absaughauben 

Luftauslässe, Absaughauben und Luftmengenregler wurden für eine Fabrik in Saudi Arabien konstruiert und gefertigt. Dabei wurden an LASER & more vor allem Anforderungen für eine einfache Steckmontage, große Steifigkeit von dünnen Lochblechen und die Verbindung von unterschiedlichen Rohrdimensionen gestellt. Die Umsetzung erfolgt mittels 3D-Konstruktion und 3D-Laserschweißen.

Die Luftauslässe sind so konstruiert, dass die Lüftungslamellen einfach mit Steckverbindungen montiert werden können. Außerdem lässt sich der gesamte Lamelleneinsatz zur einfacheren Montage aushängen.

Lüftung-Seite-12_Webseite

Die Luftmengenregler erforderten eine spezielle Lösung: die Regelmechanik musste so konstruiert werden, dass eine gegenläufige Betätigung möglich ist. Die Regelklappen sind lasergeschweißt.

edelstahlverarbeitung

Die Absaughauben mit einer Größe von 4300 x 2300 mm wurden aus dünnsten Edelstahlblechen gefertigt. Dabei wurden drei Lagen unterschiedlicher Lochbleche miteinander laserverschweißt, um die entsprechende Steifigkeit zu erhalten. Eine weitere Herausforderung war es, die Anschlüsse für die Abluftrohre mit einer Dimension von DN500 mit den Außenblechen mit einer Stärke von 1,5 mm zu verbinden. Dies konnte nur durch den Einsatz der Laserschweißtechnologie realisiert werden.

edelstahl lohnfertigung

Diese Lüftungsanlagen wurden dem Kunden als 3D-Animation präsentiert, um ein klares Bild über das Endprodukt zu gewähren.

Lesen Sie auch:

Laserschneiden
WIG-Schweißen